Transition

Fairy Tail Ending

Back once again, managed to get through most of 2023 without feeling any need to post anything much at all. But here we are.

On the off chance that I never actually post here again, there’s a little bit of closure that deserves to make it into the blog.

I’m still in contact with both of my brothers. Tangible family, despite many entries in this blog telling a sadder story. And then very recently, in contact with my first nephew for the first time in 10 years. A simple joy of a thing that I lack the ability to describe with any real justice.

I also now find myself to be an unexpected dog Mum to an incredibly wilful French Bulldog who has brought an unanticipated surplus of light into my life. And who functions as a surprisingly useful buffer with said nephew, cutting very neatly through a decade of us not knowing each other, in a way that dogs just can.

Fred, in all his undoubtable glory

But, not going to be a long post as such. Just a small chapter to confirm it all mostly worked out in the end. And the tomorrow I often mentioned in the blog did eventually arrive, long after I’d made peace with it’s absence. As good an ending as I can ask for. Still going to keep working on the Happily Ever After.

Standard

Leave a comment