Three Heel Clicks Ought To Do It

In a few short hours I’ll be heading back to Glasgow.  As much as I love being on holiday, there is no place like your home. I can’t wait to see my own city. In the same way as you miss an old friend. 

I love to travel and in particular I love where I am writing this from. Chania is the only place I have ever felt the need to return more than once. I can’t imagine a year now where I wouldn’t visit at least once.

Which is largely because of the people. Open, friendly and funny. Like an alternate universe Glasgow really.  If we ever saw the sun. 

But to sleep in my own bed in my own home is still a simple joy I am looking forward to. You can take the girl out of Glasgow.  You can never take the Glasgow out of the girl.

Standard

Leave a Reply

