The Start Of Something. 

A Scottish transsexual walks into an Irish bar in Crete and it’s owned by an English man. Can’t help but think it’s the start of one of those awful jokes. But it’s still as surreal a situation as I’ve found myself in.

Made all the better by watching Eurovision hosted in a language I don’t understand.  I actually think it may have improved the experience.  Not that it mattered.  I was there for the craic. And there was plenty of that to be had.

Been a little too busy to blog of late. Life getting in the way is not something to complain about though.  Although I did start several posts, there was just something more pressing to do at the time.

Which was generally just catching up with folk I love and hearing their news. I don’t think there is anything better in the world. But I’m currently on a Greek island,  dissolving drip by drip in 31 degree heat at barely 11am. My sunny disposition might be somewhat artificial as a result.  

I care not. It’s another wonderful day, breakfast is at the bottom of the stairs and my holiday is but halfway through.  I’m going to get back to it.  But have yourself a lovely day. Whatever you be doing.

Standard

One thought on “The Start Of Something. 

Leave a Reply

