It’s Chriiiiiistmaaaaas!

​​​​​​​​​

This is my fourth Christmas separate from my family. But this is definitely a happy post. Despite everything, I love this time of year. I’m getting to spend it with some of my oldest friends and their children. I really couldn’t ask for anything better. Family is more than who you share parents with.

 And I’m so looking forward to spending time with them. Although I still hope to eventually spend another with my actual family, it’s just a warmth I welcome.

Just maybe my Mum taking a stand will be the catalyst to make that happen. Not that it matters. I don’t love my family any less because of where we are right now. It is what it is.

I hope they’re happy, I hope you’re happy and I know that I’m happy enough for everyone to be honest. Have yourself a fantastic day. I know I’m going to. And then we are onto the New Year. And it’s endless possibilities for all of us. Told you it was a happy post x

Standard

2 thoughts on “It’s Chriiiiiistmaaaaas!

Leave a Reply

