Guano

Another week has skipped past without me typing a word. Not like I’ve been doing much though. Time just constantly escapes me.

But it was once again a week of feeling batshit crazy. Not 24/7 thank Christ but still more than I’d ever think was comfortable. My appreciation of what it means to be a woman grows by the day.

Surges of emotion are more problematic than I ever anticipated. One of my colleagues assured me that this is what PMT is like for them. I had never understood just how difficult erratic changes in mood could be in my male life. I’m making up for it now I suppose.

But it does feels like things are settling just now so I can’t complain too much. I wanted my oestrogen tweaked and I got exactly that. I should have read the small print though. For now it’s just a case of putting on your big girl pants and buckling up for the rest of the ride.

It’s still been the best experience of my life though. Ups and downs, it’s all leading to where I want to be and I have to remind myself that I am lucky. Even when it doesn’t feel like it. Life’s what you make it.

Standard

Leave a Reply

