Spinning Around

 

This blog has been something of a neglected beast of late. Sometimes life just gets in the way. And life has managed that quite successfully.

It’s not that I’ve been up to a spectacularly great deal. I’ve just been learning how to wrangle an increase in my oestrogen. I’m slowly getting there but I’ve no doubt as to which of us is in charge. And which of us is coming up short.

I’ve mostly been lurching between utterly despondent tears and feeling hormonally homicidal. And also everywhere in between. Not at all a pleasant experience but I am comforted by knowing that women know this often. Once again I did not realise the price of admission came with a catch.

But it’s not been all bad. I’ve seen more physical progress in 2 months than 2 years of patches. Maybe coincidental but I think not. The full onslaught of oestrogen will be worth it in the long run I think. I just wish someone could have given me a map to navigate things more easily. Probably not possible with unfettered emotions.

So it’s been a difficult couple of months adjusting to the increase but there’s at least been tangible progress. You need to balance the rough with the smooth in all things. And this is hopefully a blip. Struggling to get used to my thoughts being ruled by emotion but I did ask for this. Be careful what you ask for I suppose. You just might get it.

The positive to take from it is that I can see movement. I’m happier with what I see each day. That has to be a good thing. The 24 carat crazy? Not so much. All things will pass though.

Standard

Leave a Reply

