Transition

Blissed Oot!

Had a lovely wee weekend in Ayr. Especially enjoyed the spectacular wedding of a great friend’s daughter. An illegally attractive family, I’m just glad I was sensible enough not to be in any photographs with them. Well, maybe one group one but they’ll steal that too.

Only my second wedding attended as a female but found out I am much more comfortable in my own skin than I realise. Probably helped by being in the company of some genuinely lovely people.

Did manage to answer a few questions though. Which is something I actually enjoy. Being transgender is no big deal really. If you let it be. People respond to the way you are, not any preconceptions they might have had.

But still, a fantastic weekend. A beautiful couple in a stunning venue and I hope their day was as magical for them as it was for their guests. Congratulations Mr & Mrs D, to your health x

Standard

Leave a Reply

