With A Little Bit Of Cluck

Hurtling into a well deserved weekend that involves a hen night on Saturday (Bachelorette if in US) and likely losing Sunday entirely to sleep.

Been looking forward to it for ages and was nearly derailed by a bout of feeling ill but it’s all systems go, fortunately enough.

Might not seem like much but just being asked along is hugely accepting of me. And that’s something I appreciate very much. And also something I don’t take for granted.

It’s quite comforting to find yourself taken as “one of the girls” and I still feel privileged for the kindness of the people I’m lucky to know. The effort they continue to make to accept my transition makes the whole thing feel easier than I can explain. But I’m constantly grateful to them.

Going to finish this particular post here though. I only have a few hours to change all of my available bank balance into single digit notes.

Standard

Leave a Reply

