Transition

A Little Christmas(ish) Cheer

Today is my third Christmas spent without my brothers. Always have a little hope this will be our last year apart , but I know they’re doing fine and waking up to enjoy a day with the people they love. I can totally live with that. Mine will instead be spent with some of my oldest friends and some very excited children. Family that choose to spend it with me as much as I am overjoyed to spend it with them. For every door ever closed, another was thrown welcomingly open and life this morning is pretty good thanks to the friends I have. Bridged more than one gap for me and I’m particularly grateful for the one being bridged today. However, it’s now Christmas and a time for joy. I hope you and yours have a fantastic day and that you all made it onto the Nice List. Done blogging for the day, I need to get ready to eat, drink and be Mary x

Standard

Leave a Reply

