Keep Smiling Sunshine

A few days into an entirely deserved break from work. Already managed to drop down a couple of notches and delighted to report the people of Crete still don’t give a damn about my gender status. My money is my passport. Chania remains one of my favourite places I’ve ever visited. It’s very friendly, very beautiful and has a very chilled out vibe. It’s a place I will return to again and again. The people are just fantastic. You can’t go 5ft without a Hello. Still undecided as to whether to make the trip to Heraklion this time though. I quite enjoy a lazy holiday, grazing on local fare and essentially achieving nothing of consequence. But Heraklion has history and places we’ve not seen, so maybe we will. But that’s not a decision to make on an empty stomach. Maybe after lunch.

Standard

Leave a Reply

