Mother’s Pride

This weekend sees Glasgow Pride take over Glasgow Green.  http://pride.scot/

It’s only my second as Chrissy but this time I’m more inclined to get involved. So Saturday morning, I’ll be up at the crack of dawn to help out at LGBT Health’s Pride Breakfast ahead of the march and Pride itself. http://www.lgbthealth.org.uk

And then Sunday I’ll hopefully be manning a stall with other volunteers and the LGBT Health & Well-Being staff at the Pride event. With the added benefit of getting to see some acts later on.

I never really got Pride before now though. Now I think I do. It’s a celebration of how far things have come. I’ll drink to that.

Standard

Leave a Reply

