Stop. Look Around

Ever since I started this blog I keep returning to the idea that life is pretty good and I have little to complain about. Which is all very positive but equally all too easy to take for granted. I’d be hard pushed to say what I’ve done in the last couple of months unless it’s written down somewhere. I’ve not been idle, this much I know, but I’ve definitely been distracted. And before you even realise, it’s weeks since you’ve caught up and sat down with people. And you have no idea where the time went. Fortunately this weekend is a Glasgow holiday, giving me 4 days back to back. A bit of time to jump off the Merry-Go-Round, kick back and get some visiting in. Not a second too soon.

Standard

Leave a Reply

