Potato Coquette

Had a short break from the blog. During which time I turned 42 and was actually quite busy just being. Definitely older, not necessarily wiser but surprisingly content with my lot in life. Which brings me neatly to a post about passing in public. Over the course I’ve done nearly everything possible in terms of female looks. I’ve done costumes, I’ve done skimpy. I’ve learned to be practical. And I’ve mostly learned to blend in. Although I can still startle the occasional unwary pedestrian. C’est la vie! Much of my experimentation was likely guided by unrealistic expectations that being a woman equates to being vampy all the time. But as I’ve settled in, I’ve come to accept that sometimes it’s ok to look like a bag of spuds. A co-ordinated bag obviously.

Standard

One thought on “Potato Coquette

Leave a Reply

