Crustacean

Just found myself accidentally watching a documentary on Channel 5. A hotchpotch of human interest stories that I’d normally zip straight past. But then, one of them was a transgender woman estranged from her family. Sort of impossible not to connect with that. If we gloss over an ill advised attempt to auction her virginity then it’s strangely comforting to know that my situation with my family is not an isolated one. And that there is space to hope that things can change. Which they did for her. Still early doors for my turn and it’s probably a little “s(h)el(l)fish” of me to want it any quicker.

Standard

Leave a Reply

