Transition

Time goes by. So slowly.

The thing is, time moves relentlessly. I am already 14 months into a 24 month Real Life Experience. It’s slunk past me. Scarcely discernible. And yet, here I am, living successfully as a woman. With little of the drama I imagined initially. Sometimes people are just inordinately better than you ever suspected. And by that I mean randomly. Every bus driver/shop keeper/stranger that calls me “doll” or “honey” knows that I was a man. They still choose to meet me halfway. I have to love that and commend their mothers on their upbringing. And for the folk that gawp and stare? Let’s not get too “Hung Up” on that.

Standard

Leave a Reply

